Faculty

Bahuguna  
Bahuguna, Ramendra, Professor
Holography, Fingerprint sensors
408-924-5245
SCI 245
ramendra.bahuguna@sjsu.edu
 
Batalha  
Batalha, Natalie, Associate Professor
Stellar astrophysics, extra-solar planet detection
408-924-5264
SCI 248
natalie.batalha@sjsu.edu
 
Becker  
Becker, Joseph, Professor Emeritus
Spectroscopy, biophysics
Joseph.Becker@sjsu.edu
 
Peter Beyersdorf  
Beyersdorf, Peter, Associate Professor
Gravitational wave detection, precision measurements
Graduate Advisor
408-924-5236
SCI 235
Peter.Beyersdorf@sjsu.edu
 
Boekema  
 
Boekema, Carel, Professor
Magnetism and superconductivity in solids, computational condensed matter physics
408-924-5260
SCI 303
carolus.boekema@sjsu.edu
 
Finkelstein  
Finkelstein, Jerome, Professor Emeritus
Theoretical physics, elementary particles
jlfinkelstein@lbl.gov
 
 Garcia  
Garcia, Alejandro, Professor
Computational fluid mechanics, statistical mechanics
408-924-5244
SCI 245
algarcia@algarcia.org
 
 Hamill  
Hamill, Patrick, Professor Emeritus
Atmospheric physics, aerosol physics
408-924-5241
SCI 240
patrick.hamill@sjsu.edu
 
 Ranko Heindl  
Heindl, Ranko, Assistant Professor
Experimental condensed matter physics
408-924-5259
SCI 264
ranko.heindl@sjsu.edu
 
 Holmes  
Holmes, Brian, Professor
Musical acoustics, sports physics
408-924-5248
SCI 315
brian.holmes@sjsu.edu
 
 Kaufman  
Kaufman, Michael, Professor and Chair
Astrophysics: interstellar medium, infrared/submillimeter observations
408-924-5265 / 408-924-5230
SCI 248 / SCI 148
michael.kaufman@sjsu.edu
 
Picture to come  
 
Khatami, Ehsan, Assistant Professor
 
408-924-5235
SCI 312
ehsan.khatami@sjsu.edu
 
 
 Kress  
Kress, Monika, Associate Professor
Astrophysics,  astrobiology
408-924-5255
SCI 264
monika.kress@sjsu.edu
 
 Lam  
Lam, Lui, Professor
Nonlinear physics, liquid crystals
408-924-5261
SCI 303
lui.lam@sjsu.edu
 
 Parvin  
Parvin, Kiumars, Professor
Experimental condensed matter physics
408-924-5272
SCI 322
kiumars.parvin@sjsu.edu
 
 Paul  
Paul, Cassandra, Assistant Professor
Physics Education Research, Astronomy
408-924-5228
SCI 248
cassandra.paul@sjsu.edu
 
 Romanowsky  
Romanowsky, Aaron, Assistant Professor
Astrophysics: galaxy formation, dark matter, dynamics
408-924-5225
SCI 235
aaron.romanowsky@sjsu.edu
 
 Wharton  
Wharton, Kenneth, Professor
Plasma physics, laser-plasma interactions
408-924-5257
SCI 264
Kenneth.Wharton@sjsu.edu