Faculty

Bahuguna

 
Bahuguna, Ramendra, Professor
Holography, Fingerprint sensors
408-924-5245
SCI 245
ramendra.bahuguna@sjsu.edu
 

Peter Beyersdorf

 
Beyersdorf, Peter, Professor
Gravitational wave detection, precision measurements
Graduate Advisor
408-924-5236
SCI 235
peter.beyersdorf@sjsu.edu
 

Boekema

 
 
Boekema, Carel, Professor Emeritus
Magnetism and superconductivity in solids, computational condensed matter physics
408-924-5260
SCI 303
carolus.boekema@sjsu.edu
 

Garcia

 
Garcia, Alejandro, Professor
Computational fluid mechanics, statistical mechanics
408-924-5244
SCI 245
algarcia@algarcia.org
 

Hamill

 
Hamill, Patrick, Professor Emeritus
Atmospheric physics, aerosol physics
408-924-5241
SCI 240
patrick.hamill@sjsu.edu
 

Benedikt Harrer

 
Harrer, Benedikt, Assistant Professor

Physics Education Research (PER)
408-924-5284
SCI 322
benedikt.harrer@sjsu.edu
 

Ranko Heindl

 
Heindl, Ranko, Assistant Professor
Experimental condensed matter physics
408-924-5259
SCI 264
ranko.heindl@sjsu.edu
 

Holmes

 
Holmes, Brian, Professor
Musical acoustics, sports physics
408-924-5248
SCI 315
brian.holmes@sjsu.edu
 

Kaufman

 
Kaufman, Michael, Professor and
Interim Dean, College of Science
Astrophysics: interstellar medium, infrared/submillimeter observations
408-924-4800
SCI 127
michael.kaufman@sjsu.edu
 

Ehsan Khatami

 
 
Khatami, Ehsan, Assistant Professor
Computational condensed matter physics
408-924-5235
SCI 312
ehsan.khatami@sjsu.edu
 
 

Dr. Monika Kress

 
Kress, Monika, Professor and Acting Chair
Astrophysics,  astrobiology
408-924-5210 
SCI 264
monika.kress@sjsu.edu
 

Lam

 
Lam, Lui, Professor
Nonlinear physics, liquid crystals
408-924-5261
SCI 303
lui.lam@sjsu.edu
 

Thomas Madura

 
Madura, Thomas, Assistant Professor
408-924-5268
SCI 312
thomas.madura@sjsu.edu

 

 

Kiumars Parvin

 
Parvin, Kiumars, Professor Emeritus
Experimental Condensed Matter Physics
kiumars.parvin@sjsu.edu
 

Paul

 
Paul, Cassandra, Assistant Professor
Physics Education Research, Astronomy
408-924-5228
SCI 248
cassandra.paul@sjsu.edu
 

Romanowsky

 
Romanowsky, Aaron, Associate Professor
Astrophysics: galaxy formation, dark matter, dynamics
408-924-5225
SCI 235
aaron.romanowsky@sjsu.edu
 

Neil Switz

 
Switz, Neil, Assistant Professor
Optical microscopy and medical diagnostics
408-924-5252
SCI 310
neil.switz@sjsu.edu

 

Wharton

 
Wharton, Kenneth, Professor
Plasma physics, laser-plasma interactions
408-924-5257
SCI 308
kenneth.wharton@sjsu.edu